Alcock and Others v Chief Constable of South Yorkshire Police

Linked as:

Extract


Alcock and Others v Chief Constable of South Yorkshire Police

No longer available (Autolink)

See the full content of this document


Core Citations


DISAPPROVES

  • <!--Ravenscroft v Rederiaktiebologet Transatlantic--><a href="http://vlex.co.uk/vid/ravenscroft-v-rederiaktiebologet-transatlantic-806005845">Ravenscroft v Rederiaktiebologet Transatlantic</a>
  • <!--Hevican v Ruane--><a href="http://vlex.co.uk/vid/hevican-v-ruane-806164445">Hevican v Ruane</a>

CONSIDERS

  • <!--Jaensch v Coffey--><a href="http://au.vlex.com/vid/jaensch-v-coffey-804828077">Jaensch v Coffey</a>
  • <!--Best v Samuel Fox & Company Ltd--><a href="http://vlex.co.uk/vid/best-v-samuel-fox-804761241">Best v Samuel Fox & Company Ltd</a>

REFERS TO

  • <!--Caparo Industries Plc v Dickman--><a href="http://vlex.co.uk/vid/caparo-industries-plc-v-852188447">Caparo Industries Plc v Dickman</a>
  • <!--Wigg v British Railways Board--><a href="http://vlex.co.uk/vid/wigg-v-british-railways-802552141">Wigg v British Railways Board</a>
  • <!--Dooley v Cammell Laird & Company Ltd--><a href="http://vlex.co.uk/vid/dooley-v-cammell-laird-805353233">Dooley v Cammell Laird & Company Ltd</a>

  • [See more]

RESUELVE RECURSO

  • <!--Alcock and Others v Chief Constable of South Yorkshire Police--><a href="http://vlex.co.uk/vid/alcock-and-others-v-805375081">Alcock and Others v Chief Constable of South Yorkshire Police</a>

APPLIES

  • <!--Hambrook v Stokes Brothers--><a href="http://vlex.co.uk/vid/hambrook-v-stokes-brothers-807430053">Hambrook v Stokes Brothers</a>
  • <!--McLoughlin v O'Brian--><a href="http://vlex.co.uk/vid/mcloughlin-v-brian-793409681">McLoughlin v O'Brian</a>

CITES

  • <!--Schneider v Eisovitch--><a href="http://vlex.co.uk/vid/schneider-v-eisovitch-803607245">Schneider v Eisovitch</a>
  • <!--Best v Samuel Fox & Company Ltd--><a href="http://vlex.co.uk/vid/best-v-samuel-fox-793155029">Best v Samuel Fox & Company Ltd</a>
  • <!--Owens v Liverpool Corporation--><a href="http://vlex.co.uk/vid/owens-v-liverpool-corporation-802563313">Owens v Liverpool Corporation</a>

  • [See more]

CONSIDERS

  • <!--King v Phillips--><a href="http://vlex.co.uk/vid/king-v-phillips-793940009">King v Phillips</a>
  • <!--Hinz v Berry--><a href="http://vlex.co.uk/vid/hinz-v-berry-794057897">Hinz v Berry</a>
  • <!--McLoughlin v O'Brian--><a href="http://vlex.co.uk/vid/mcloughlin-v-brian-793568521">McLoughlin v O'Brian</a>

  • [See more]

DISTINGUISHES

  • <!--Dulieu v White & Sons--><a href="http://vlex.co.uk/vid/dulieu-v-white-sons-803671953">Dulieu v White & Sons</a>
  • <!--Hambrook v Stokes Brothers--><a href="http://vlex.co.uk/vid/hambrook-v-stokes-brothers-807430053">Hambrook v Stokes Brothers</a>
  • <!--Schneider v Eisovitch--><a href="http://vlex.co.uk/vid/schneider-v-eisovitch-803607245">Schneider v Eisovitch</a>

REPORTED OPINION OF in

  • <!--[1991] UKHL J1128-1--><a href="http://international.vlex.com/vid/1991-ukhl-j1128-1-804787025">[1991] UKHL J1128-1</a>
  • <!--131 NR 194--><a href="http://international.vlex.com/vid/131-nr-194-868074013">131 NR 194</a>
  • <!--8 BMLR 37--><a href="http://international.vlex.com/vid/8-bmlr-37-868074015">8 BMLR 37</a>

  • [See more]

CITED in

  • <!--Anderson v Forth Valley Health Board--><a href="http://vlex.co.uk/vid/anderson-v-forth-valley-807440141">Anderson v Forth Valley Health Board</a>
  • <!--Taylor v Somerset Health Authority--><a href="http://vlex.co.uk/vid/taylor-v-somerset-health-803347897">Taylor v Somerset Health Authority</a>
  • <!--Tredget and Tredget v Bexley Health Authority--><a href="http://vlex.co.uk/vid/tredget-and-tredget-v-806497977">Tredget and Tredget v Bexley Health Authority</a>

  • [See more]

CONSIDERED in

  • <!--Matthew George Buckley (by his next Friend David Buckley) v (1) Stuart Farrow (2) Beverley Buckley--><a href="http://vlex.co.uk/vid/matthew-george-buckley-by-792804157">Matthew George Buckley (by his next Friend David Buckley) v (1) Stuart Farrow (2) Beverley Buckley</a>
  • <!--Jean Taylorson (on her own Behalf) and Another (Plaintiff/Appellant) v Shieldness Produce Ltd--><a href="http://vlex.co.uk/vid/jean-taylorson-on-her-793535625">Jean Taylorson (on her own Behalf) and Another (Plaintiff/Appellant) v Shieldness Produce Ltd</a>
  • <!--"H" v The Home Office--><a href="http://vlex.co.uk/vid/h-v-the-home-793453705">"H" v The Home Office</a>

  • [See more]

REFERRED in

  • <!--Jacqueline Ann Smith v Lancashire Teaching Hospitals NHS Trust and Others--><a href="http://vlex.co.uk/vid/jacqueline-ann-smith-v-792957385">Jacqueline Ann Smith v Lancashire Teaching Hospitals NHS Trust and Others</a>
  • <!--Murtagh v Min for Defence and Others--><a href="http://ie.vlex.com/vid/murtagh-v-min-for-793837793">Murtagh v Min for Defence and Others</a>
  • <!--Saffron Paul (a child, by her mother and litigation friend Balbir Kaur Paul) v The Royal Wolverhampton NHS Trust--><a href="http://vlex.co.uk/vid/saffron-paul-child-by-844962304">Saffron Paul (a child, by her mother and litigation friend Balbir Kaur Paul) v The Royal Wolverhampton NHS Trust</a>

  • [See more]

COMENTADA in

  • <!--Cuddy v Mays and Others--><a href="http://ie.vlex.com/vid/cuddy-v-mays-and-792733589">Cuddy v Mays and Others</a>

<script type='text/javascript'>(function() {var po = document.createElement('script'); po.type = 'text/javascript'; po.async = true;po.src = 'https://apis.google.com/js/plusone.js';var s = document.getElementsByTagName('script')[0]; s.parentNode.insertBefore(po, s);})();</script>